Upcoming Events at The Armory

View our Calendar of Performances

Other events taking place in The Armory in the coming weeks are listed below.


February 

Art Installation by Portland Cherokee Artist Brenda Mallory Lower Level | FREE

"The Color of Longing" Gallery Studio Lobby | FREE


Thursday, February 22

  • Kodachrome Q&A 2:30 p.m. | Ellyn Bye Studio | FREE

Sunday, February 25

Monday, February 26 

March

Art Installation by Portland Cherokee Artist Brenda Mallory | Lower Level | FREE

"The Color of Longing" Gallery | Studio Lobby | FREE


Thursday, March 1

Saturday, March 3

  • Docent-led tour of The Armory 12 p.m. | Main Lobby | FREE
  • Directing Workshop 6 p.m. | Rehearsal Hall

Sunday, March 4

Wednesday, March 7

Thursday, March 8

Saturday, March 10

Monday, March 12

Tuesday, March 13

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Wednesday, March 14

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Thursday, March 15

  • Kodachrome Q&A 2:30 p.m. | Ellyn Bye Studio | FREE
  • The Magic Play Q&A 2:30 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE
  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Friday, March 16

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Saturday, March 17

  • Docent-led tour of The Armory 12 p.m. | Main Lobby | FREE
  • Kodachrome Q&A 3:30 p.m. | Ellyn Bye Studio | FREE
  • The Magic Play Q&A 3:30 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Sunday, March 18

Monday, March 19

Tuesday, March 20

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Wednesday, March 21

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Thursday, March 22

  • The Magic Play Q&A 2:30 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE
  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Friday, March 23

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Monday, March 26

Wednesday, March 28

Thursday, March 29

  • The Magic Play Q&A 2:30 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE
  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Friday, March 23

  • The Magic Play Prologue 6:55 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE

Saturday, March 31

  • The Magic Play Q&A 3:30 p.m. | U.S. Bank Main Stage | FREE


*

Prologues are brief talks before every weeknight performance on the U.S. Bank Main Stage. Staff provide a glimpse into the history of the play and the artists as well as behind the scenes information on how the magic gets made. 

*

Q&As are question and answer sessions after select weekend and Thursday matinees. A unique opportunity to talk with the artists and production staff, Q&As are the place to get all your questions about the production answered. 

*

Docent-Led Tours are tours of our amazing building. Led by volunteer docents, and free to the public, participants learn about the history of the building, and how it was transformed into the only LEED Platinum Certified performing arts center on the National Register of Historic Places. Tour backstage and learn the inner workings of a major regional theater. 


The Magic Play
Mar 3 – Apr 1
Kodachrome
Feb 3 – Mar 18

Season Sponsors

Accessibility

Accessibility Icon Strip